Hi!

Hi!


So this will be my first Blog post ever :) 

I have never done anything similar before and this is a very novel experience for me. To be completely honest: I've never been especially good at keeping a diary. However, I will try my very best to keep you updated on what I am up to.


Today is a very exciting and special day for me as I am preparing for an exhibition. From 11.09.2014-14.09.2014 I will be participating in the 'Keller, Treppen und Hinterhöfe 2014 - Festival für alle Sinne' festival which gives a number of artists the possibility to exhibit their works of art in historical buildings in Witzenhausen in Germany. I have been very fortunate to have been selected to exhibit my prints in an old shop in Witzenhausen that has recently been renovated. Therefore I have literally spent the last three days in the printmaking workshop at university to print some last minute additions to the exhibition. Nevertheless I am still far from being ready for tomorrow. That's why today will be dedicated to properly planning and organising the exhibition.


Things I still need to do:

1. Select and frame prints

2. Print my cartes-de-visite

3. Update my portfolio

4. Produce labels for my prints

5. Hopefully go to bed early (to leave in time tomorrow for my three hour drive to Witzenhausen to install the exhibition)


I am really really excited and happy about this possibility to show some of my prints and of course I would be over the moon to see you there tomorrow (or any other day until the 14th)!


xx

Nora

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0